Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure
  • First air date: 2013-07-26
  • Last air date: 2016-08-28
  • Original country: AU
  • Original language: en
  • Runtime: 30 minutes 24 minutes 23 minutes 26 minutes
  • Production: Jonathan M. Shiff Productions /
  • Genre: ComedySci-Fi & FantasyDramaAction & Adventure
  • TV Network:

    Network Ten


Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure

Number of seasons: 3 Number of episodes: 68

Overview: Real-life mermaids, Sirena, Nixie and Lyla are part of a mermaid pod, which lives in the waters of Mako Island. As young members of the pod, it is their job to protect the Moon Pool and guard it from trespassers. But on the night of a full moon, the mischievous mermaid girls neglect their duties. Sixteen-year-old land-dweller Zac enters the Moon Pool and forms a special connection with Mako.Zac is given a fish-like tail and amazing powers. The mermaid pod is forced to leave Mako, leaving behind the three mermaid girls, cast out of the pod. They know there’s only one way they will be allowed to rejoin the pod: They must get legs, venture onto land and take back Zac’s powers – or risk being outcasts forever.

List all seasons:

Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure 2016

Share this program with your friends

TV show in the same category


Gilligan's Island

Gilligan’s Island

The slapstick adventures of hapless Gilligan, long-suffering Skipper and their gang of mismatched castaways, all stranded on an uncharted desert isle after their tiny ship hit stormy weather.N/A




Stripped of everything, the survivors of a horrific plane crashmust work together to stay alive. But the island holds many secrets.N/A




The coastal town of Bristol Cove is known for its legend of once being home to mermaids. When the arrival of a mysterious girl proves this folklore all too true, the battle between man and sea takes a very vicious turn as these predatory beings return to reclaim their right to the ocean.N/A


The Fantastic Journey

The Fantastic Journey

The Fantastic Journey was an American science fiction television series that was originally aired on NBC from February 3 through June 17, 1977.N/A