G.I. Joe
  • First air date: 1983-09-12
  • Last air date: 1992-01-20
  • Original country: US
  • Original language: en
  • Runtime: 30 minutes
  • Production: Sunbow Productions / DiC Entertainment /
  • Genre: AnimationAction & Adventure
  • TV Network:

G.I. Joe

Number of seasons: 4 Number of episodes: 139

Overview: G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero is a half-hour American animated television series based on the successful toyline from Hasbro and the comic book series from Marvel Comics. The cartoon had its beginnings with two five-part mini-series in 1983 and 1984, then became a regular series that ran in syndication from 1985 to 1986. Ron Friedman created the G.I. Joe animated series for television, and wrote all four miniseries. The fourth mini-series was intended to be a feature film, but due to production difficulties was released as a television mini-series.

List all seasons:

G.I. Joe 1992

Share this program with your friends

TV show in the same category